Contact

At the moment there is a huge amount of interest in ponds and other freshwater habitats , which is really brilliant! However it does mean that we cannot always reply to all the correspondence we receive.

Your interest in our work is very important to us and we have tried to provide a wealth of information on our website which we hope you will find helpful. This means that we can focus our efforts on our vital work to conserve the freshwater habitats that need our attention: we hope you agree that this makes the best use of our limited resources.

Useful pages

If you are looking for pond management or creation advice try our Advice Centre where we address lots of frequently asked questions.

If you are hoping to volunteer with us look at the Get Involved section of the site where you can find out about exciting ways to help us with our work.

Head Office

Freshwater Habitats Trust, Bury Knowle House, North Place, Headington, Oxford, OX3 9HY

Telephone 01865 595505 (10am-4pm, Monday-Friday) – please note we are a small team and it may not always be possible to answer the phone or answer inquiries straight away, please email us for the best response.
 
Please email all general inquiries to info@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk 

Media

We are happy to help with media research and provide comment on all aspects of ponds and freshwaters. For media enquiries please contact Dr Jeremy Biggs on 01865 595506 or Becca Williamson on 07894 036363.

Staff

Dr Jeremy Biggs
Director
jbiggs@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Penny Williams
Technical Director 
pwilliams@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Dr Pascale Nicolet
Director of Policy and Implementation
pnicolet@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Natasha Challoner
Finance Manager
nchalloner@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Dr Naomi Ewald
People, Ponds and Water National Co-ordinator
newald@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Jo Fever
Office Manager
jfever@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Becca Williamson
Communications Officer
bwilliamson@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Anne Carter
People, Ponds and Water Project Officer for Northern England
acarter@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Pete Case
People, Ponds and Water Project Officer for Central England
pcase@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Hannah Shaw
People, Ponds and Water Project Officer for Wales
hshaw@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Laura Quinlan
People, Ponds and Water Project Administrator
lquinlan@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk